hello world!
Published: August 8, 2021

Sacramento Valley and Santa Cruz-Monterey-San Benito Chapters Welcome New Boards

Congratulations to the following CAFP members who have been elected to serve on their local county chapter boards. We are grateful for your service and excited to see what new, fun activities you cook up for your local members.

Sacramento Valley Board

  • Toussaint Mears-Clarke, MD, President
  • Brea Bondi-Boyd, MD, Vice President
  • Erika Roshanravan, MD, Treasurer
  • Tim Takagi, MD, Secretary
  • Kim Buss, MD, MPH, Member-at-Large
  • Ron Sprinkle, MD, Member-at-Large
  • Amber Lau, DO, Resident Director, UC Davis
  • Ashley Rubin, DO, Resident Director, Dignity
  • Tiffany Chen, MD, Resident Director, Sutter
  • Rachel Isaacs, Medical Student Director, Northstate
  • Josh Campista, Medical Student Director, UC Davis

A hearty thanks to outgoing board members: Ava Asher, MD, Sheila Attaie, DO, Arlene Reyna, MD, Connor Gehris, and Alicia Hobbs. 


Santa Cruz-Monterey-San Benito Board

  • Blair Cushing, DO, President
  • Eugene Santillano, MD, President-elect
  • Kristen Burstedt, DO, Secretary
  • Valerie Bengal, MD, Member-at-Large
  • Sumana Reddy, MD, Member-at-Large
  • Eric Sanford, MD, Member-at-Large
  • Oscar Gantes, MC, Member-at-Large
  • Stephen Matzat, MD, AMAM Director
  • Maria Schow, DO, Resident Director
  • Jason Chen, MD, Resident Director

Thanks to outgoing board members: Sarah Davis, Catherine Forest, MD, and Jeannine Rodems, MD.

Connect with your local CAFP chapter

Find fellow family physicians in your neighborhood.
(415) 345-8667
816 21st Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
© 2019-2024 California Academy of Family Physicians. All Rights Reserved.
link to FMRevolution.org
link to AAFP website
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram