Our Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Walter Mills, MD, FAAFP
Pebble Beach, CA

Lisa Ward, MD, MScPH, MS
Immediate Past President
Santa Rosa, CA

David Bazzo, MD, FAAFP
San Diego, CA

Raul Ayala, MD
Fresno, CA

Shannon Connolly, MD, FAAFP
Los Angeles, CA

Lauren Simon, MD
Vice Speaker
Fresno, CA

Marianne McKennett, MD
Foundation President
San Diego, CA

View the Committees 
of the Board
Board Members

Anthony F. “Fatch” Chong, MD
District 1 Director
San Diego, CA

Jorge Galdamez, MD, MPH
District 2 Director
Irvine, CA

Kevin Rossi, MD
District 3 Director
Downey, CA

Arthur Ohannessian, MD
District 4 Director
Santa Monica, CA

Arlet Sarkissian, MD
District 4 Alternate Director
Glendale, CA

Maisara Rahman, MD
District 5 Director
Murrieta, CA

Hobart Lee, MD
District 5 Alternate Director
Redlands, CA

Raul Ayala, MD
District 6 Director
Fresno, CA

Grace Chen Yu, MD
District 7 Director
Los Altos, CA

Sumana Reddy, MD
District 7 Alternate  Director
Salinas, CA

Jeremy Fish, MD
District 8 Director
Walnut Creek, CA

Elisabeth (Rusty) Renner, MD
District 8 Alternate Director
Concord, CA

Ron Labuguen, MD, FAAFP
District 9 Director
Brisbane, CA

Nate Hitzeman, MD
District 10 Director
Sacramento, CA

Alex Mroszczyk-McDonald, MD
New Physician Director
Claremont, CA

Steve Harrison, MD
Rural Director
Gonzales, CA

Brent Sugimoto, MD, MPH
CFP Editor (Ex-Officio)
Richmond, CA

Resident Co-Directors

Robert Assibey, MD
PGY2 San Joaquin Gen Hospital
Stockton, CA

Elizabeth Sophy, MD
PGY-1 UC San Diego Family Medicine Residency Program
San Diego, CA

Student Co-Directors

Andrea Banuelos Mota
San Fernando, CA

Zachary Nicholas
MS3 California Northstate University
Yuba City, CA

AAFP Delegates and Alternates

Jeffrey Luther, MD
AAFP Delegate 2019-20
Long Beach, CA

Carol Havens, MD
AAFP Delegate 2018-19
Lincoln, CA

Jay W. Lee, MD, MPH
AAFP Alternate Delegate 2019-20
Long Beach, CA

Lee Ralph, MD
AAFP Alternate Delegate 2018-19
San Diego, CA

Guests/Friends of the Board

Carla Lee Kakutani, MD
Chair, Legislative Affairs Committee
Winters, CA

Jay W. Lee, MD, MPH
Chair, FP-PAC
Long Beach, CA

Connect with your local CAFP chapter

Find fellow family physicians in your neighborhood.
(415) 345-8667
1520 Pacific Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94109
© 2019 California Academy of Family Physicians. All Rights Reserved.
link to FPPAC homepage
link to FMRevolution.org
link to AAFP website
heartbeat linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram