hello world!
Published: August 28, 2020

Congratulations to 2020 AAFP Award for Excellence in Graduate Medical Education Recipients

CAFP is proud to announce 6 resident members have been selected to receive the 2020
AAFP Award for Excellence in Graduate Medical Education. The recipients include:

Anna Askari, M.D.
Adam Bortner, M.D.
Emmeline Ha, M.D.
Heather Lee, M.D.
Michelle Lough, M.D.
Andrea Silva, M.D.

The honor is awarded to residents whose performance during residency training ranks among the top family medicine residents. The American Academy of Family Physicians and the Commission on Membership and Member Services recognizes residents' hard work and commitment to the ideals of family medicine.

Award recipients will receive a $1,000 scholarship, supported by a grant from Novo
Nordisk, that recognizes outstanding family medicine residents for leadership, civic involvement, exemplary patient care, and aptitude for and interest in family medicine. Recipients will also receive a complimentary registration to the 2020 AAFP’s virtual Family Medicine Experience.

CAFP salutes your successes!

Connect with your local CAFP chapter

Find fellow family physicians in your neighborhood.
(415) 345-8667
816 21st Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
© 2019-2024 California Academy of Family Physicians. All Rights Reserved.
link to FMRevolution.org
link to AAFP website
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram