hello world!
Published: June 18, 2024

CAFP Welcomes New Committee Members

The CAFP Committee Nominations Cycle
With the recent appointment of a few final new committee members, CAFP has now executed our third round of the annual, open committee nominations cycle.  We received dozens of applications from members throughout the state  and are excited to welcome many of them to new committee positions! Congratulations and thank you, to these new committee members:

Audit Committee

  • Maryal Concepcion, MD, FAAFP
  • Mitchell Marubayashi, DO
  • Toussaint Mears-Clarke, MD, MBA, FAAFP
  • Jorge Galdamez, MD, MPH (Assumes Chair, as Board Secretary-Treasurer)

Committee on Continuing Professional Development

  • Maryal Concepcion, MD, FAAFP
  • Mohammed Yousef Zaveri, MD, FAAFP

Committee on Public Health and Equity

  • Rachel Gottlieb, MD, MPH
  • Soomin Jung, MD
  • Robert Moore, MD, MBA, MPH, FAAFP
  • Jose Ramos, MD

Finance Committee

  • Mitchell Marubayashi, DO
  • Joel Ramirez, MD, MBA, FAAFP
  • Jorge Galdamez, MD, MPH (Assumes Chair, as Board Secretary-Treasurer)

Governance Committee

  • Maria Carriedo-Ceniceros, MD, FAAFP
  • Mary Adeeb Hanna, MD, FAAFP
  • Sarah McNeil, MD, FAAFP
  • Raul Ayala, MD, MCHM (Assumes Chair, as Immediate Past President)

Medical Practice Affairs Committee

  • Sumana Reddy, MD, FAAFP
  • Jeannine Rodems, MD, FAAFP

Member Engagement Committee

  • Jonathan Lynne, MD, MPH
  • Laura Murphy, DO (Joins as New Physician Director)
  • Van Nguyen, DO, FAAFP

We also extend our tremendous gratitude for the years of leadership and contribution by those members who recently completed their service:

Audit Committee thanks Emily Ebert, MD, FAAFP; Steve Green, MD, FAAFP and Brent Sugimoto, MD, MS, MPH, FAAFP.

Continuing Professional Development Committee thanks Dave Bazzo, MD, FAAFP; Tom Bent, MD, FAAFP and Will Woo, MD.

Committee on PUblic Health and Equity thanks Rebecca Bertin, MD, FAAFP; Karen Espino, MD, MPH; David Tran, MD; and Kelvin Vu, DO, FAAFP.

Finance Committee thanks Brent Sugimoto, MD, MS, MPH, FAAFP.

Governance Committee thanks Ecler Jaqua, MD, faafp; Tipu Khan, MD, FAAFP; Lauren Simon, MD, MPH, FAAFP and Grace Yu, MD, FAAFP.

Medical Practice Affairs Committee thanks Kevin Rossi, MD, FAAFP and Matt Varallo, DO, FAAFP.

Member Engagement Committee thanks Lisa Thomsen, MD, FAAFP.

CAFP will open the next committee application cycle in November, with application due dates in January, and we anticipate limited openings on nearly every CAFP committee. Most committees include positions for students and residents and this is a great opportunity to develop your leadership. Learn more.

Connect with your local CAFP chapter

Find fellow family physicians in your neighborhood.
(415) 345-8667
816 21st Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
© 2019-2024 California Academy of Family Physicians. All Rights Reserved.
link to FMRevolution.org
link to AAFP website
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram